Looking for scholarships in China, you should not miss this. The Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS) is a national research organization for scientific research, technology transfer and education in agriculture. There are different levels available for the scholarship programs that you can take into consideration.

The scholarships are The Chinese Government Scholarship (CGS), The Graduate School of CAAS Scholarship (GSCAASS), The Beijing Government Scholarship (BGS), GSCAAS-OWSD fellowship, and other scholarships. 

Nationality: international students

Where: The Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences


  • Master’s Student
  • Doctoral Student
  • Visiting Scholar
  • Senior Visiting Scholar

Important information:

You are eligible to apply if you are:

  • Not Chinese citizens
  • In good health and obey Chinese laws and decrees
  • Having a bachelor’s degree and younger than 35 years old (for Master’s programs)
  • Having a Master’s degree and younger 40 years old (for Doctoral programs)
  • Having at least two years of undergraduate studies and younger than 35 years old (for visiting scholar)
  • Having Master’s or higher degree or academic titles of associate professor or higher, and younger than 40 years old (for Senior Visiting Scholar)
  • Required to have English and/or Chinese proficiency

To apply: both in soft copy and hard copy

Closing date: December of 2017 or April of 2018 depending on the program you choose

Click here go to go to official website

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.