Free Press Awards for Journalists and Media Professionals (Cash Prize & Media Scholarship)

Deadline: August 1, 2022

Opportunity Description

The free press award by Free Press Unlimited is allocated for journalists and media professionals who have an outstanding commitment to press freedom and independent information. Moreover, the award aims to appreciate the journalists who are working hard and at-risk everything to provide the news, media pioneers who pave the way for equality and justice. Besides, the consideration will be given to the journalists who persevere under the most challenging circumstances furthermore, journalists, and media professionals to perform their duties in any situation no matter what. Following, the submission will be judged by an expert and independent panel. In this case, journalists and media professionals around the world who are bringing reliable information to their audience can apply for the award. Read the details to gather more details.


Organized by: Free Press Unlimited
 August 1, 2022


Most resilient journalist


  • Journalists who have reported the news with extraordinary strength of character, courage, and perseverance.
  • Professional media professionals and journalists who are facing imprisonment, violence, and censorship during their performance and struggling to show their commitments to press freedom and independent data.
  • Moreover, journalists who are preparing their work in the face of government oppression, political pressure, intimidation, physical violence, and other obstacles.
  • The most resilient journalist winner will receive cash prize.

Newcomer of the year:


  • Professionals media producers and journalists who are struggling to provide strong performance to give reliable news to the audiences.
  • Journalists who are publishing and podcasting the untold stories.
  • The Newcomer of the Year winner will receive a media scholarship.


  • Online application form
  • Personal details of the candidates
  • Nominee Professional Information
  • Candidate’s 5 work examples (5 MB, allowed types: txt, rtf, pdf, doc, docx, odt).
  • At least two references information

Note: self-nomination will not consider for the award.

How to Apply

The nominee can choose one of the categories and nominate their candidates

Nominate Now



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *